Logs & Builds

User story logs and story build versions

How Logs are Captured

Logs are captured depending on how & where the Falkor app is used.

One Device

This is the most common scenario is when someone signs into a single device, and starts a story. The logs are uploaded as pages are completed/viewed.

Once all pages in a chapter are completed, the chapter is set to "Complete". Once all chapters are completed, the story is set to "Completed".

Multiple Devices

In this scenario, as soon as someone selects "Start" on a story, their logs are sent to a server. If you are logged into any other devices and have the app open, the devices will listen for the latest logs (chapters, pages, story). If you switch to another device and continue the story there, the story will open with the latest logs captured by the server from the previous device.

The server considers the latest timestamp on uploaded logs to be the master log. This allows multi device transitions to work seamlessly.

Re-do & Remove

If you choose to re-do a story on one device and then remove the story before completing, you can start the story again on another device and will be able to pick up where you left off before removing the story.

Log Synchronisation

Falkor allows users to switch between devices when completing stories. This means that logs need to be synced across devices to ensure a user can pick up where they left off.

What does this mean? It means that log uploads are handled differently depending on whether a user is on one device, or on multiple devices.

Why does this matter? It matters if you are a Falkor admin and need to understand more about how completion states and logs are captured.