Any platform backend user (Team User or Access User) who has processed user data will be notified when a user requests to have their app and/or account data deleted from the platform.
In the backend, open Data Privacy and navigate to Deletion Requests. Here you will see past and current requests from users.
Unless there is a valid reason to object to the deletion request, you can go ahead and send a response. You will be asked to:
confirm that you have followed correct data erasure processes based on your jurisdiction
confirm whether or not you will retain some or all of the user's profile data (e.g. user's profile data is retained on a mailing list, CRM, etc.)
Once you confirm your response, the user's data will be deleted and anonymised. They will receive an email with the details of your response. The case number is retained as a reference to the erasure instance.
If you have a valid reason not to delete the user's app or account data, you may submit an objection.
This will halt the data erasure process and the user's account will not be deleted.
The dispute of whether or not to delete the account will be handled between the platform account that submitted the objection, and the end-user who wants to delete their user account.