This feature allows you to send app invitations to users; it is useful when inviting new users to an app and when providing content access. Depending on the app’s sign up setting, new users will be sent a notification to Sign Up or Activate.
If a user is already registered on the app, they will not be sent an invite and will automatically become an active user in the group.
Public / Sign Up Apps.
Allow users to do a self sign up. When users are invited to these apps, they will receive a notification to sign up with their email / mobile. Users can use the app whether they are part of a group or not.
Private / Invite-Only Apps.
Require users to activate access via an invitation / a 6-digit activation code. Private app users need to be added to a group in order to access the app.
In the groups section, you will see a breakdown of all user status. Open a group to search individual user status.
Pending. User has been added to a group but has not been invited yet.
Notified. User has been sent an invite.
Nudged. User has been sent an invite and has also been sent a reminder (after 1.5 days).
Expired. User did not activate their invite (after 28 days).
Active. User has activated and confirmed their invite.
User Status and Join Date
When you search for a user in Groups, the result will display their name and email, location, and status.
The status will display the user's current status and the date on which they first logged in to their account (if available).
To see when a user last logged in and was active in their account, go to the user tab in Groups.